Architectural Commission & Historic Preservation Commission

The Architectural Commission has been established to promote compatible development, to foster the attractiveness of the community as a place to live and work and to preserve the character and quality of the built environment by maintaining the integrity of those areas which have a discernible character or are of a special historic significance. To this end, the Architectural Commission shall review and approve applications for non-residential development.

The Historic Preservation Commission consists of the five regular members of the Architectural Commission.  Three members are needed for a quorum and three affirmative votes are needed to approve any requests.

Architectural Commission Meeting

Agendas & Minutes


  • Jeremy Flint
  • Kent Johnson
  • Anne Krogstad
  • Kurt Schrang 
  • Paul Schultz